Board of Directors

Executive Officers:

Chair, Fred Strauss (January 2016 – December 2017) / Independent / PO Box 247 / Vernalis, CA 95385 / telephone: (209) 482-1046 / email: fredpca@yahoo.com

Vice Chair, JW Lemons (November 2015 – December 2017) – Agro Liquid Fertilizer / 3055 W. M-21 / St. Johns, MI 48879 / telephone: (559) 731-1222 / email: jw.lemons@agroliquid.com

Ex-Officio, Mike Huffman (June 2011 – December 2017) – The Lyman Group / 3054 Bill Rd / Galt, CA 95632 / telephone: (916) 439-2238 / email: MSHuffman@aol.com

Secretary, Dan Fiser (January 2011 - December 2017) - Brandt / 5401 N 11th Ave / Hanford, CA 93230 / telephone: (559) 906-4800 / email: dan.fiser@brandt.co

Treasurer, Allen Haynes (January 2014 - December 2017) - 5546 W Bedford Ave / Fresno, CA 93722 / telephone: (559) 824-0873 / email: allen.haynes@simplot.com

Member-at-large, Tim Hartz (October 2016 - December 2017) - Extension Specialist, UC Davis Plant Science Department. / 1 Shields Ave, #103 Asmundson Hall / Davis, CA 95616 / telephone: (530) 752-1738 / email: tkhartz@ucdavis.edu

Board Members:

Keith Backman (January 2012 – December 2016) - Dellavalle Laboratories, Inc. / 1511 Middleton St. / Hanford, CA 93230-2837 / telephone: (559) 584-8322 / email: kbackman@dellavallelab.com

Mark Cady (January 2014 - December 2017) - CDFA-FREP / 2800 Gateway Oaks Dr / Sacramento, CA 95833 / telephone: (916) 900-5217 / email: mark.cady@cdfa.ca.gov

Patrick Dosier (January 2016 - December 2017) – Agrialgo / 3838 W Land Park Dr / Sacramento, CA 95822 / telephone: 714-504-5424 / patrick@agrialgo.com

Johnny Gonzales (January 2014 - December 2017) - California Environmental Protection Agency, State Water Resources Control Board / 1001 I Street, 15th Floor / Sacramento, CA 95814 / telephone: 916-341-5510 / email: jgonzales@waterboards.ca.gov

Danyal Kasipligil (January 2016 – December 2017) – Dellavalle Laboratories, Inc. / 502 Mace Blvd. #2B / Davis, CA 95918 / telephone: 831-750-4509 / email: danyal@dellavallelab.com

Dave McEuen (January 2011 – December 2017) – JG Boswell Company / PO Box 877 / Corcoran, CA 93212 / telephone: 559-762-3656 / email: dmceuen@jgboswell.com

Franz Niederholzer (January 2011 - December 2017) - UC Cooperative Extension / 142 Garden Hwy #A / Yuba City, CA 95991-5512 / telephone: (530) 822-7515 / email: fjniederholzer@ucdavis.edu

Aron Quist (January 2011 – December 2017) - Stanworth Crop Consultants, Inc. / 14151 W Hobson Way / Blythe, CA 92225 / telephone: (760) 922-3106 / email: aronq@stanworth.net

Jerome Pier (January 2014 - December 2016) – CPS / 509 W Weber Ave Ste 201/ Stockton, CA 95203 / telephone: 209-610-0565 / email: jerome.pier@cpsagu.com

Stephen Spangler (January 2014 - December 2017) - 1805 E Castlebrook Dr / Fresno, CA 93730 / telephone: 559-696-3619 / email: steves@iapros.com

Ludwig Voet (January 2014 – December 2017) – 29113 Teresa Springs Road / Tollhouse, CA 93667-9742 / telephone: 801-726-4004 / email: lvoet@albionminerals.com

Clark Webb (January 2014 - December 2017) - 1338 S 11th Ave / Yuma, AZ 85364-4539 / telephone: 928-503-2019 / email: cwebb@dcoy.com

Joel Wiley (January 2012 – December 2017) – Wilbur-Ellis / PO Box 3650 / Salinas, CA 93912 / telephone: 831-422-6473 / email: jwiley@wilburellis.com

Jeremy Nunes (January 2016 - December 2017) - Wilbure-Ellis / 68 Elm Street / Woodland, CA 95695 / telephone: 530-517-1550 / email: jnunes@wilburellis.com

Current Committees:

Executive Committees
Fred Strauss (Chair), JW Lemons (Vice Chair), Dan Fiser (Secretary), Allen Haynes (Treasurer), Mike Huffman (Ex Officio) and Tim Hartz (Member-at-large)

Credential Review, Standards and Ethics Committee 

Keith Backman, Mark Cady, Dan Fiser, Dave McEuen, Mike Huffman and Clark Webb

Statement for Standards and Ethics Committee
The Standards and Ethics Committee provides oversight and guidance to the state board regarding adherence to the ICCA Standards and Code of Ethics. It makes recommendations for revisions, upholds the Standards and Ethics of the CCA program and reviews applicant credentials and backgrounds for advancement to certification.

Testing and Continuing Education Committee
Franz Niederholzer (Chair), Rob Mikkelsen, Richard Rosecrance, Sharon Benes and Tim Hartz

Statement for Testing and Continuing Education Committee
The Testing Committee is responsible for the Performance Objectives of the California Exam, developing the CaCCA Exam and question pool, reviewing the exam annually, and modifying the exam. The exam must test on all the Performance Objectives. The Performance Objectives must be covered by study guide materials available to the applicant. The Committee reviews test results and makes a recommendation to the CaCCA Board for the passing score.

Finance Committee
Allen Haynes (Chair) and Mike Huffman

Statement for Finance Committee
The primary function of the Finance Committee is to help formulate the CaCCA budget addressing both the current year and a broader five year scope. The finance committee will prepare year to date financial statements for ICCA provided information reflecting our financial position. The committee will also have an involvement with the Fertilizer Research and Education Program as we evolve and define financial needs for the future.

Marketing Committee

Desert (including Arizona CCAs) Regional Committee
Clark Webb

Valley Regional Committee
Don Wolf

Coastal Regional Committee
Jim Dana